BJP announces 10 candidates list for Telangana

 Telangana | Written by : Suryaa Desk Updated: Fri, Mar 22, 2019, 08:37 AM

Hyderabad: BJP Central Election Committee secretary and Union Health Minister J P Nadda on Thursday announced the party candidates for 10 Lok Sabha constituencies in Telangana on Thursday evening. Former MLA G Kishan Reddy will be the party's nominee from the Secundrabad Lok Sabha constituency in place of the party's sitting MP Bandaru Dattatreya. Dattatreya, also a former union minister, did not figure in the list of candidates.
Kishan Reddy, who tasted defeat in the recent Telangana Assembly elections, earlier served as the president of BJP's state unit.
In 2014, Secunderabad was the only seat in Telangana won by the BJP. Dattatreya, who represented this constituency four times, was a Minister in the Modi government as well as earlier in Atal Bihari Vajpayee government.
Former Congress Minister and former MLA D K Aruna, who recently joined BJP, is fielded from the Mahbubnagar. 

Here the candidates list:

1.Secundrabad- G Kishan Reddy 

2.Mahbubnagar- D K Aruna,

3.Malkajgiri- N Ramachandra Rao 

4.Karimnagar- Bandi Sanjay Kumar 

5.Nizamabad- Aravind Dharmapuri 

6.Warangal- Chinta Samba Murthy 

7.Bhongir-  PV Shyam Sundar Rao 

8.Nagarkurnool- Bangaru Sruthi 

9.Mahabubabad- Hussain Naik 

10.Nalgonda- G Jithendra Kumar 

 BJP CEC is yet to announce seven candidates for Telangana.